Alexander McQueen Resort 2012

I am in a New York and McQueen state of mind.  After weeks of drooling over the online photos, I am finally going to see the Alexander McQueen “Savage Beauty” exhibit at the Met.  Weekends have been hectic with friends’ weddings and other commitments, but I am taking this Sunday for myself and McQueen.

In anticipation, I perused the Resort 2012 collection.  A few of my favorites:

While Sarah Burton’s McQueen is slightly softer around the edges and perhaps less theatrical, it’s no less powerful.  This collection is pitch perfect for my style, if only I could afford it!  It balances on the knife’s edge of feminine, never tipping into frou frou.  If my husband and I ever decide to renew our vows, I can guarantee I will be wearing that white dress.

I am not the best photographer and my husband who has the artist’s touch with a camera is out of town in London – yes, I am jealous, my weekend trip was not nearly enough time to soak in that city.  However, I will see what I can do with the camera at the exhibit and post anything that happens to be decent.  Has anyone else gone to the “Savage Beauty” exhibit?

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment