Yoon Eun Hye – All grown up

My first experience with Korean dramas was while teaching English in Seoul, South Korea several years ago.  I would go to my friend’s place and she would translate the show ‘Coffee Prince‘ into English for me.  At the heart of the show was Yoon Eun Hye, a girl pretending to be a boy so that she could keep her job at a coffee shop that only hired male waiters.  The show is highly addicting, tackles ‘homosexual’ love (the manager falls in love with her, but struggles because he thinks she is a guy) in a sensitive way, and is propelled by the charisma of Yoon Eun Hye as Go Eun Chan.

I have since become addicted to numerous dramas and DVR the episodes that play in the MiND channel.  I am still a fan of Eun Hye, and she has certainly done a 180 with most of her roles since ‘Coffee Prince,’ playing characters who are infinitely more feminine in dramas such as ‘Take Care of the Young Lady.’  I love these recent photo shoot images.

I am far too messy and accident prone for white pants, but I would nab that jacket in a heartbeat.

Long sleeves on short dresses is one of my favorite combinations.  It can tone done a look that would otherwise be too sexy.  This gorgeous dress dips way low in the front, but still manages to looks class and I attribute that to the sleeves.  I love detailing around the neck (and cleavage) line.

that bag is beautiful.  It would easily hold a few folders, which is essential for me, but doesn’t look clunky or merely functional.

I love this jacket.  The color is not too ‘mustard’ and the clutch perfectly compliments the look.  And her hair…I want my hair to immediately grow 12 inches and be able to hold a curl.  Lucky lady.

  1. March 1st, 2010

Leave a comment