The In-Between

With September quickly approaching, I have noticed a change in the air.  It’s not yet cold, but the sweltering heat, morning, noon and night, has been replaced with something akin to cool in the early morning and evening.  It’s the kind of weather that has me itching for scarves and layers and jackets.

Outerwear is my weakness, truly.  And yet, I am realizing that I have nothing to fill the gap until my big winter coats are required.  It seems I was overzealous with my closet clean-out this spring…All the more reason to go on the hunt for the perfect in-between cover-up.

I am leaning towards blazer territory.  You can dress them up or down, throw them on over a dress or pants, extend their shelf life by layering with t-shirts and scarves and boots.

During lunchtime, I wandered into J.Crew and found this little, simple, beauty.

I love the classic navy, with the gold buttons, because it allows for bright accents such as the the styling here with pink pants and a leather clutch.

What outerwear takes you through the fall?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

