A Modern Look

I never dreamed of being a model, or even a famous actress who graces the covers of magazines.  I do, however, have moments of envy when I see photoshoots like that of Emma Watson for July 2011 Vogue.  The wardrobe is astonishingly beautiful, modern without being too “futuristic” and truly just shines.

Tom Ford chain-mail top.  Undercover skirt.

Prada pailette dress.

Dolce & Gabbana dress.  Alexander McQueen thigh-high boots.

But, if I can’t be in these to die for treads, then I am glad it’s Emma Watson.  She has a striking resemblance to my childhood best friend’s sister and comes across as down to earth and sweet in every interview I have read.  Also, I love that she chopped off her hair, she looks great with a pixie cut.

Photo Credit: Vogue.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

