Rainy Winter

I endured many rainy winters back in the Pacific Northwest.  I definitely expected cold winters on the east coast, but not as rainy as they have been.  We recently endured a massive snowstorm, but the weather suddenly turned wet.  In order to be warm and dry while trudging through the slush, my weekend uniform has been pretty much variations on this theme:

 

High boots keep my feet and legs dry. Long coat keeps the rest of me warm. Skinny jeans and long-sleeve t-shirts fit nicely into boots and coats and the umbrella keeps the rain off my face. Nothing earth shattering as far as fashion goes, but in inclement weather practicality and effectiveness are king!

I highly recommend those Cole Haan boots. They have the Nike Air technology and are very comfortable for walking. The coat is Marc by Marc Jacobs and is actually very sleek for a ‘puffer’ type of coat, and quite warm. My husband gifted me the coat back in October in honor of my birthday and passing the bar – he’s a keeper!

Hope you are all staying warm and dry wherever you are!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

