October!

Today begins my favorite month of the year.  Aside from the fact that it’s my birthday month, I love the autumn colors, the chill in the air, and the beginning of layering weather.  Today is the first day that I will really allow myself to think it’s fall and go get a pumpkin spice latte.  Sadly, this favorite of months was ushered in with a leaking roof in the middle of the night due to tornado-like storms on the east coast.

However, today also launches the ASOS online shopping site for the U.S.!  I constantly see ASOS as part of outfits on fashion blogs, but have never been able to try any of the clothing for myself as I haven’t been overseas in 4 years.  Needless to say, I am excited about this development!  I have already perused the site and fell in love with an impractical, but gorgeous leather dress:

I also love this adorable, and incredibly cheap, shoulder bag:

Have any of you ever bought anything from ASOS?  Is is quality?  I think my favorite part is that they have both a petite section and free shipping!

Happy October to you all and I hope you are enjoying a less soggy start to autumn!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

