Janelle Monae

I’ve been much more inspired by music than clothes lately, probably because of my issues with summer clothing, so here is today’s pick: Janelle Monae’s ‘Tightrope.’ This talented singer is earning praise in high places, including being called “a true visionary… one of the most important signings of my career” by Sean “Diddy” Combs.

I chose this song because I love the way this lady (and everyone else in the video) can move her feet! It makes me want to dance, though my version would inevitably be much less graceful than what is seen in this video. Enjoy!

Photo Credit: JMonae.com

  1. This is awesome! I’d read all about Janelle Monae but never bothered to check out her music until now. Big mistake!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

