Muted Match

I actually liked the first Iron Man, it helps that Robert Downey, Jr. is one of my most favorite actors and I would honestly watch any film in which he has a part.  So I am probably going to watch the second Iron Man (though most likely I will wait until it hits Netflix).  What I will not wait for are the photos of the premieres, I must devour them right away.  So far I am liking what I see:

He is such a dashing character, never dull.

Gwyneth looks radiant here and I love everything, well except for those booties.  I’m undecided if I dislike the boots themselves, or just with this outfit…

That clutch is gorgeous, as is the sculptural masterpiece she is wearing as a gown.

I think Leslie Bibb’s makeup is a little too harsh for the delicate colors she is sporting and the pale color of her skin and hair, but I do like the dress, particularly the neckline ruffle.

It seems all the ladies got the memo to ‘go nude’ (or at least neutral).  But it actually started the day before, at the photo call:

Very similar silhouettes, but I think I prefer Gwyneth here, even down to her toes, which were clad in awesome strappy heels.  I do have lots of love for Gwyneth, which may or may not be influenced by the fact that she’s a fellow Libra…

What do you think of all these neutrals on the red carpet?  And how about those booties?

  1. I absolutely agree, they are a very beautifully well dressed cast 🙂 Simple and elegant!

    -Marta

  2. I must say, i’m absolutely loving the neutrals 😉 I’m a huge fan of Gwyneth, she always looks fantastic! Never seen the iron man movies though…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

