Style Crush: Olivia Palermo

I don’t watch the Hills (ETA: okay, so she’s actually on ‘The City’.  Shows how much I watch reality tv – or maybe the shows are so similar that I wouldn’t notice a difference even if I did watch!), but I have been aware of Olivia Palermo for a few years due to my perusal of socialite-centric fashion blogs. Before bursting onto the reality tv scene, Olivia was feuding with Tinsley Mortimer on the social circuit. I don’t care much for the drama, but I do adore her style.

There’s always something intricate, whether an accessory or detailing on a jacket, but it doesn’t go overboard.  Also, unlike some other social climber, ahem Paris Hilton, when she does ‘sexy’ it doesn’t involve showing every inch of skin.  That’s something that mirrors my aesthetic as I don’t feel comfortable putting everything on show – she proves that you can look gorgeous in an outfit that hides as much as it reveals.

For more of her style, you can catch her over at Vogue UK where she is documenting her April outfits for all to see.

  1. i am so out of the loop – i have no idea who this is. she’s stunning though, and i love all of these outfits.

    • KateSouth
    • April 27th, 2010

    She comes from a wealthy family in New York – her dad is a real estate developer or something – but right now she is mostly known for being on the reality tv show The City: http://www.mtv.com/shows/the-city/season_2/series.jhtml. I just care about her clothes, though! Impeccable style.

  2. You’re right, her style is fantastic! It also helps when you’re this gorgeous..

    xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

