Back in Black

Actually, I wearing stripes today, with a white safari jacket.  But, I am back, and these two sisters are in black.

This just feels like a fitting photo because of the week I have had.  In rough times, it’s a huge relief if you have family members to rely on and share the emotional burden.  Even when these two have been criticized in the media, have dealt with health issues or anything, you can tell that they always have each other.  In the past week, I have stopped countless times and gave thanks that I have parents that I adore and who love me dearly, and two sisters who would do anything for me.  I am also emotionally indebted to my friends, who I think are the family you get to choose.  I got to see my close college girlfriends who let me vent and were supportive and who then made me laugh so hard I cried and cheered me up.  I saw them on Saturday night and I miss them already.

I have had too many unexpected things happen to friends and family and the lesson I have learned is that you should always tell the people you care about that you love them.  Sometimes it is letting someone know you are there and that you care that will make their day or maybe save their life.

  1. Dear Jessica,

    Thank You for entering the Beso Hunter Boot contest. I hope you are given the opportunity to own a pair of these fabulous violet boots to brighten up the Philadelphia gloomy and rainy days as you walk in style.

    Thank You and Good Luck!
    The Beso Team
    http://www.beso.com/style-director-contest/

  2. I hope everything is ok! This is a gorgeous picture of the olsen girls and they do seem to always be there for each other. I’m glad you have people to turn to as well! 🙂

  3. I hope you’re okay.. the look from the twins are dramatic but elegantly done 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

