Vogue: Turkey

When many magazines, i.e. Jane, have shut down, Vogue is expanding the franchise with Vogue Turkey.

Jessica Stam is the face of the first cover, looking gorgeous as ever, though I would have been interested to see a Turkish face on the cover as I am not familiar with any celebrities and/or models from Turkey.

As much as I am addicted to the internet, even websites for magazines are not sufficient substitutes for the tangible feel of a glossy magazine to read while curled up on the couch!

  1. I know what you mean about maagazines.. i always long for english magazines even tho Japanese magazines are interesting themselves!

    • KateSouth
    • March 14th, 2010

    I lived in Korea for almost a year a while back and I would travel to a specific bookstore and pay way too much for magazines in english. I would buy Korean ones, too, because the photos were gorgeous…but I wanted to be able to read every word and my Korean is just awful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

