Elton John’s Oscar Bash

The Oscar’s red carpet is not the only place you will find celebrities all dolled up on Oscar night.  At Elton John’s Oscar Affair, ladies went slightly less formal, but no less glam.

Well, Victoria Beckham didn’t really dress down, but that is completely expected.

And she got to meet Betty White!  I am green with envy.  I watched Golden Girls religiously after school when I was a middle-schooler.

I love this tulip skirt on Rachel Roy.  And I wish I had her thick hair, it’s beautiful.

I haven’t watched ‘A Single Man,’ but from the photos I have seen Heidi Klum is channeling Julianne Moore’s character, and I love it!  I am still growing out my hair, so I am hyper aware of all the fabulous styles you can pull-off with long hair.  Le sigh.

  1. Wow Victoria Beckham never gets it wrong! I think Heidi Klum’a reminds me a bit of Barbarella there!

    • KateSouth
    • March 9th, 2010

    I think what I love most about Victoria Beckham (besides her kick-ass dry humor) is that she styles herself, so it’s not some stylist’s vision imposed on her.

  2. Heidi Klum looks fantastic…. I hate her so much but I have to admit she looks fantastic!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

