RIP Daddy

This post is entirely unrelated to fashion, but relates to one of my other loves – animals.  I always grew up with dogs, I have my 2 current cuddle bugs and I would adopt 5 more if I had the space (and my husband consented).  I love my small dogs, but I have a huge soft spot for Pitbulls, Rottweillers, Mastiffs and other gigantic, and often misunderstood breeds.  One of my heroes is Cesar Millan, who has helped to rehabilitate the image of ‘bully dogs’ across the world.  One of the best ambassadors of the American Pitbull breed, Cesar’s right-hand dog, Daddy, has passed away at the age of 16.

He was 16 years old and lived a great life helping to calm dogs and assuage people’s fears about Pitbulls.  RIP Daddy.

    • CT
    • February 23rd, 2010

    Oh no, sad. I always loved when he would bring Daddy in to calm the other dogs. I also loved that the his name was Daddy. What a great dog. At least he lived a very long and purposeful life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

