Couple Love

I am not a massive fan of Valentine’s Day.  I spent today studying with my books spread out across our bed while my husband listened to MBA podcasts while seated on the couch.  The general consensus in our household is that you should really make your significant other feel loved every day of the year, this holiday mostly just accomplishes making single people feel like crap and it creates gigantic expectations of over-the-top declarations of love complete with heart-shaped boxes and balloons.  We’re romantic in our own way, but this just isn’t our day.

However, in honor of the holiday, I would like to declare my love for this couple:

Diane Kruger and Joshua Jackson are both so stylish, on the red carpet and off.  I am a huge fan of almost everything she wears – she manages to do high fashion without letting the outfits wear her.  He also manages to look like more than just an accessory on her arm with his sartorial selections.

But, most of all, what I love is how they seem to be so genuinely happy to be with one another.  Mutual adoration is really what a relationship should be about and these two seem to have it in spades!

So, Happy Valentine’s Day to you all.  I hope that if you love this holiday, then it was fabulous for you.  If today has you feeling down, that you were able to put it out of your mind.  And I hope that everyone has someone, whether a friend, family member or someone special who puts a smile on your face whenever they are around.

    • CT
    • February 16th, 2010

    Joshua Jackson just keeps getting better and better. He has such a classic look. He kind of reminds of George Clooney in some photographs and he and Diane are just a stunning couple. Two cardigans on a man is at least one, if not two, too many, but still, they have great style and just look terrifically happy and gorgeous arm in arm. BTW: thanks for the comment on my blog! I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one who gets a bit out of hand when it comes to doggie nicknames. I love your blog!

    -Claire
    (Things I Adore)

    • KateSouth
    • February 16th, 2010

    Thanks so much! And I agree with the George Clooney assessment completely…minus the playboy attitude/lifestyle. As for the pups, they really make you more mushy and ridiculous than you thought possible at times. I can’t help myself!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

